It’s a Boy!

My long haitus has taken us through the end of my pregnancy, and I’m very proud to announce the arrival of my son last Sunday! It will likely still be a while before I return to regular posting, but I hope to be back in the dance blogosphere soon.

In the mean time, my favorite dance competition show, So You Think You Can Dance, is back for season four. Tonya Plank reviewed the first round of competitions pretty well, and I commented with my own opinions. I do have to add, though, that my two favorites from the audition episodes were cut, and that made me somewhat sad, but the overall talent this season is high enough that I won’t boycott the show. :) I don’t remember the names of the two boys whos auditions I liked so well, but one was like watching Cary Grant, and Nigel even said so. I was sorry to see him go. The other was an extremely powerful contemporary dancer… I wish I had caught his name. At least both of these boys were so full of talent that they will very likely succeed in the dance world without the extra name/face recognition from SYTYCD.

5 responses to “It’s a Boy!

  1. Thanks for the shout-out Amberlynn! And congratulations!!!

  2. Congratulations on another boy!! I am wishing you as much rest as possible. Enjoy this wonderful time with your growing family!

  3. CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!

  4. Congratulations! :)

  5. Picture please!!!! :) :) :)

Leave a Reply

